Friends and neighbors
The Cherry Creek Residential Neighborhood Association is a volunteer-led organization of residents and business people living or working in Cherry Creek East.  Our mission is to make our neighborhood the best it can be for our residents and businesses.
To learn more about the wonderful area we call home, click here
What We Do
The Board, Officers and Committee Members represent the neighborhood in a variety of ways.
Board members and community residents attend meetings of the Cherry Creek Steering Committee to make sure our voices are heard.
The board meets with property owners and developers wishing to develop properties in the neighborhood to ensure consistency with the Cherry Creek Area Plan.
The board is involved with other neighborhoods, various city agencies, and Councilman Wayne New on issues that have an impact on our neighborhood. 
The board, with support of the neighborhood, the Denver Planning Department and Councilwoman New, develops an annual list of priorities for improving the quality and livability of our community. A list of current priorities identified by the neighborhood and the board are as follows:
  • Cherry Creek Area Plan
  • Stormwater drainage solutions
  • Continuation of our pedestrian lighting program
  • Traffic and pedestrian safety
  • Go Speer Leetsdale Project​
Please consider serving as a member of our board, or working with the board on one of these or other neighborhood projects through one of our steering committees. To get involved, send us an email here.  
The leadership team for the Cherry Creek East Association is made up of its Officers and Board Members. Here is the team:
  • John Tredennick: President 
  • Amy Larson: Vice President
  • Andrea Mitchell: Secretary 
  • Fran Lazarus: Treasurer  
  1. Bill Allen
  2. Karen Jo 
  3. Elizabeth Kemp  
  4. Amy Larson 
  5. Fran Lazarus 
  6. Andrea Mitchell 
  7. Frank Schultz 
  8. Bill Tanner 
  9. John Tredennick 
  10. Brooks Waldman 
You can reach us through the Contact Us page. You can learn more about our standing committees and committee chairs here